Scottish Ensemble: Dance Music with Malin Broman (violin)

  • Classical

Piazzolla - Four Seasons of Buenos Aires

and extracts from

Schubert - String Quartet No. 14 ('Death and The Maiden') [arr. Mahler]

Britten - Variations on a Theme of Frank Bridge

Purcell - Various dances

A joyful sashay through a host of pieces written with our feet in mind. Alongside Piazzolla’s undeniably infectious take on Vivaldi’s Four Seasons, pulsating with the rhythms of Latin America, comes the breathless tarantella that ends Schubert’s Death and The Maiden and an assortment of other waltzes, marches, serenades and romances.

Malin Broman is an award-winning violinist with a particular passion for chamber music, and a desire to re-define the concert experience…

Special Ticket Prices available for U26s, students, unwaged and carers. Please contact Box Office on 01463 234 234 or email [email protected] for more details.

Dates + Times